Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

El Presidente

DALLAS -- Congratulations to Buffalo News reporter Mark Gaughan, who was voted in as the new president of the Pro Football Writers of America on Friday. Gaughan is the 26th president of the organization and the third News reporter to hold the position, joining Larry Felser and Vic Carucci.

The News is the first paper to have three PFWA presidents. The term is for two years.

A 1983 graduate of Buffalo State, Gaughan joined The Buffalo News as a full-time employee in 1984. He has covered the Buffalo Bills since 1988 and became a beat writer in 1992.

---Allen Wilson


Bills | NFL | Super Bowl XLV
comments powered by Disqus