Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

Looking ahead at HOF prospects

Here are some of the players who are going to be first-time eligible candidates for the Pro Football Hall of Fame in the coming years. Next year's first-time class is not overwhemling, which creates an opportunity to get more of this year's finalists inducted. Here are the lists, in no particular order:

2012: Bill Parcells, Tiki Barber, Will Shields, Drew Bledsoe, Corey Dillon, Bill Cowher, Marty Schottenheimer, Mike Alstott.

2013: Larry Allen, Michael Strahan, Jonathan Ogden, Warren Sapp, Vinny Testaverde.

2014: Marvin Harrison, Derrick Brooks, Shaun Alexander, Rodney Harrison, Tony Dungy, Jon Gruden, Mike Holmgren.

2015: Orlando Pace, Junior Seau, Isaac Bruce, Walter Jones, Torry Holt (maybe), Kurt Warner.

---Mark Gaughan


comments powered by Disqus