Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

Hangartner, Roosevelt among players cut by Bills

---Former starting center Geoff Hangartner and University at Buffalo product Naaman Roosevelt were among the 22 players cut by the Bills on Saturday. Roosevelt remains eligible for the practice squad.

Two more players with Western New York ties, Jehuu Caulcrick and Jon Corto, were also cut.

The others include LS Danny Aiken, WR Kamar Aiken, QB Levi Brown, TE Mike Caussin, LB Antonio Coleman, CB Reggie Corner, WR Craig Davis, DE Lionel Dotson, DB Sidney Glover, LB Brandon Hicks, G Cordaro Howard, NT Michael Jasper, DE T.J. Langley, CB Doyle Miller, TE Shawn Nelson, S Joshua Nesbitt, C Michael Switzer, T Jason Watkins and OL Mansfield Wrotto.

The Bills also announced that Corto, WR Felton Huggins, LB Jammie Kirlew and T Ed Wang have been waived/injured and placed RB Bruce Hall on injured reserve.

Beginning at noon Sunday, teams may establish a practice squad of eight players by signing free agents who do not have an accrued season of free agency credit or who were on the 45-player active list for less than nine regular season games during each of any accrued seasons. A player cannot participate on the practice squad for more than three seasons.

---Rodney McKissic



comments powered by Disqus