Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

Bills-Redskins inactives

Several lineup updates for the Bills today. Here they are: Inactives include WR Donald Jones, CB Aaron Williams, CB Terrence Wheatley, LB Antonio Coleman, OT Chris Hairston, OT Demetrius Bell, NT Kyle Williams.

Of perhaps great interest is the move of No. 3 overall draft pick Marcell Dareus inside to nose tackle. Alex Carrington starts at Dareus' spot at defensive end as the Bills adjust to try and replace Williams.

Other new starters include Spencer Johnson at outside linebacker for Shawne Merriman. Kelvin Sheppard, as expected, takes over as the starter at inside linebacker, replacing Andra Davis. Andy Levitre shifts to left tackle from left guard, and Chad Rinehart starts at left guard.

For the Redskins, inactive are: CB Phillip Buchanon, FB Mike Sellers, LB Markus White, LT Trent Williams, TE Dominique Byrd, WR Santana Moss and DL Darrion Scott.

---Jay Skurski


Bills | Injuries | NFL | Sports
comments powered by Disqus