Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

All-MAAC team announced

The All-MAAC teams were just announced and Niagara's Anthony Nelson was named to the league’s second team and Canisius Elton Frazier to the third. The Purple Eagles Marvin Jordan was honored on the all-rookie team and is a candidate for the MAAC rookie of the year award which will be announced Thursday.


Derek Needham, Fairfield
Michael Glover, Iona
Scott Machado, Iona
Justin Robinson, Rider
Ryan Rossiter, Siena


Ryan Olander, Fairfield
Anthony Nelson, Niagara
Novar Gadson, Rider
Ryan Bacon, Saint Peter’s
Wesley Jenkins, Saint Peter’s


Elton Frazier, Canisius
Yorel Hawkins, Fairfield
Shane Walker, Loyola
George Beamon, Manhattan
Mike Ringgold, Rider


Maurice Barrow, Fairfield
Justin Drummond, Loyola
Michael Alvarado, Manhattan
Marvin Jordan, Niagara
Danny Stewart, Rider

---Rodney McKissic



Big 4 | Canisius | College basketball | Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference | Mid-Majors | National | NCAA | Niagara
comments powered by Disqus

About Campus Watch

Bob Dicesare

Bob DiCesare

Western New York native Bob DiCesare covers UB football, Big 4 basketball and writes an occasional column. He still holds a grudge against Chris Ford who, he's convinced, cost St. Bonaventure the 1970 NCAA basketball championship.

@TBNDicesare | [email protected]

Rodney McKissic

Rodney McKissic

Rodney McKissic began his journalism career in 1989 after graduating from the University of Cincinnati and has worked for The Buffalo News since 2001. A proud father of four children, he enjoys reading in his spare time.

@RodneyMcKissic | [email protected]

Amy Moritz

Amy Moritz

Amy Moritz, a native of Lockport, has covered colleges for The Buffalo News since 1999. She has a bachelor’s degree in journalism/mass communication from St. Bonaventure University and a master’s degree in humanities from the University at Buffalo. An endurance athlete, she has completed several triathlons, half marathons and marathons.

@amymoritz | [email protected]