Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

Rocket love

---How unpredictable will the MAC be this season? According to some of those who cover the league, the race is as wide open as it’s ever been. In the East Division, Ohio, Temple and Miami all received first-place votes while Toledo, Northern Illinois and Western Michigan received top votes in the West. Toledo was picked to win it all:

1. Ohio
2. Temple
3. Miami (Ohio)
4. Kent State
5. Bowling Green
6. UB
7. Akron

1. Toledo
2. Western Michigan
3. Northern Illinois
4. Central Michigan
5. Ball State
6. Eastern Michigan

MAC Championship Game winner: Toledo

---Rodney McKissic



College football | Mid-American Conference | Mid-Majors | National | University at Buffalo
comments powered by Disqus

About Campus Watch

Bob Dicesare

Bob DiCesare

Western New York native Bob DiCesare covers UB football, Big 4 basketball and writes an occasional column. He still holds a grudge against Chris Ford who, he's convinced, cost St. Bonaventure the 1970 NCAA basketball championship.

@TBNDicesare |

Rodney McKissic

Rodney McKissic

Rodney McKissic began his journalism career in 1989 after graduating from the University of Cincinnati and has worked for The Buffalo News since 2001. A proud father of four children, he enjoys reading in his spare time.

@RodneyMcKissic |

Amy Moritz

Amy Moritz

Amy Moritz, a native of Lockport, has covered colleges for The Buffalo News since 1999. She has a bachelor’s degree in journalism/mass communication from St. Bonaventure University and a master’s degree in humanities from the University at Buffalo. An endurance athlete, she has completed several triathlons, half marathons and marathons.

@amymoritz |