Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

Town-by-town look at trick-or-treating hours

James Wild, of Getzville, picks out a pumpkin amid a sea of orange during the annual Fall Festival at the Great Pumpkin Farm in Clarence on Oct 2.  (Photo by Derek Gee / Buffalo News)

Halloween falls on a Sunday this year, and that's left some to wonder when to celebrate.

Most towns in Erie and Niagara counties are setting trick-or-treating hours on Oct. 31. Below is a list of official trick-or-treating hours in local communities. Check out of list of Halloween safety tips.

Here's a list of the official hours: 

Erie County

Akron: 6 to 8 p.m.

Alden: 6 to 8 p.m.

Amherst: 6 to 9 p.m.

Clarence: 5 to 8 p.m.

Buffalo: Recommended cut-off time is 8 p.m.

Cheektowaga: 6 to 8 p.m.

Depew: 6 to 8:30 p.m.

Grand Island: 5 to 8 p.m.

Hamburg: 6 to 8 p.m.

Lancaster: 6 to 8:30 p.m.

City of Tonawanda: 6 to 8 p.m.

West Seneca: 6 to 8 p.m. 

Niagara County

Lockport: 4 to 7 p.m.

Niagara Falls: 3 to 7 p.m.

North Tonawanda: 5 to 8 p.m.

Town of Lewiston: 4 to 7 p.m.

Newfane: 4 to 7 p.m.

Town of Niagara: 4 to 7 p.m.

Porter: 5 to 7:30 p.m.

Royalton: 3 to 7 p.m.

Somerset: 5 to 7 p.m.

Wheatfield: 4 to 7 p.m.

Wilson: 4 to 7 p.m.

Village of Lewiston: 4 to 8 p.m. 

The following towns do not set official trick-or-treating hours: Aurora, Boston, Colden, Marilla, Town of Tonawanda, Cambria, Hartland, Pendleton.

--Denise Jewell Gee

comments powered by Disqus