Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

NT officials bid farewell

Tuesday night's Common Council meeting was the last for three North Tonawanda elected officials.

Former Council President Brett M. Sommer, who has served eight years, and Second Ward Alderman Kevin J. Brick Jr., who has spent four years on the Council, did not run for re-election this year.

Mayor Lawrence V. Soos, who served one term as the city's chief executive and another four years as an alderman, lost his bid for re-election to City Clerk-Treasurer Robert G. Ortt.

Each gave some parting thoughts, which you can hear here:

Kevin J. Brick Jr. (2:36)

Brett M. Sommer (7:38)

Larry Soos (1:11)

--Aaron Besecker


government | North Tonawanda | politics
comments powered by Disqus