Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

Meegan wins West Seneca supervisor race

Democrat Sheila M. Meegan, left, and Republican Wallace C. Piotrowski

Democrat Sheila M. Meegan/Republican Wallace C. Piotrowski has defeated Democrat Sheila M. Meegan/Republican Wallace C. Piotrowski in the race to become West Seneca town supervisor.

* Read race preview

Holtz wins Cheektowaga supervisor race

Democrat Mary F. Holtz, left, and Republican Ted Morton

Democrat Mary F. Holtz/Republican Ted Morton has defeated Democrat Mary F. Holtz/Republican Ted Morton in the race to become Cheektowaga town supervisor.

* Read race preview

Anderson wins Amherst highway superintendent race

Democrat Kathy Kaminski, left, and Republican Robert Anderson

Republican Robert Anderson has defeated Democrat Kathy Kaminski/Republican Robert Anderson in the race to become Amherst highway superintendent.

* Read race preview

Bestine, McCarthy win spots on Kenmore board

Democrat Katherine J. Bestine and Democrat R. Timothy McCarthy have won spots on the Kenmore village board, beating out Republican-backed Michael Ando and Republican-backed Mary Armstrong.

* Read race preview

Poloncarz wins Erie County executive race

Democrat Mark C. Poloncarz, left, and Republican Chris Collins

Democrat Mark C. Poloncarz has defeated Republican Chris Collins in the race to become Erie County executive.

* Read race previews

Fudoli wins Lancaster supervisor race

Democrat Robert H. Giza, left, and Republican Dino J. Fudoli

Republican Dino J. Fudoli has defeated Democrat Robert H. Giza in the race to become Lancaster town supervisor.

* Read race previews:

Lancaster candidates talk of issues, not the past

Fudoli's drug past roils Lancaster race

Lancaster voters have distinct choice

Mang wins Kenmore mayor race

Democrat Patrick Mang, left, and Republican-backed Salvatore Muscarella

Democrat Patrick Mang has defeated Republican-backed Salvatore Muscarella in the race to become Kenmore mayor.

* Read race preview

Dash wins Evans supervisor race

Democrat Keith Dash has defeated Democrat Howard Frawley, John Roszman and Francis Pordum in the race to become Evans town supervisor.

Jagow wins Niagara County clerk race

Democrat Patrick L. Murphy, left, and Republican Wayne F. Jagow

Incumbent Republican Wayne F. Jagow has defeated Democrat Patrick L. Murphy for Niagara County clerk. Jagow, who won his fifth term, had 20,831 votes, or 63 percent of the vote, to 12,461 for Murphy with all voting machines tabulated.

* Read race preview

Tucker wins Lockport mayor race

Democrat Michael J. Pillot, left, and Republican Michael W. Tucker

Republican Michael W. Tucker has defeated Democrat Michael J. Pillot in the race to become Lockport mayor. Tucker won his third term with 2,297 votes to 2,097 for Pillot in complete voting machines results. There are 272 absentee ballots.

* Read race preview

« Older Entries Newer Entries »

About Politics Now

Robert J. McCarthy

Robert J. McCarthy

A native of Schenectady, Robert J. McCarthy came to The Buffalo News in 1982 following a six-year stint at the Olean Times Herald. He is a graduate of St. Bonaventure University, and has been covering local, state and national politics since 1992.

Tom Precious

Tom Precious

Tom Precious joined The Buffalo News in 1997 as bureau chief at the state Capitol, where he covers everything from statewide politics and state government fiscal affairs to health care, environmental and municipal government matters. Prior to The News, he worked for news outlets in Albany and Washington, DC.

Jill Terreri

Jill Terreri

Jill Terreri is an Amherst native and has covered politics and government in upstate New York since 2003. She joined The Buffalo News in 2012 and covers City Hall.

@jillterreri |

Jerry Zremski

Jerry Zremski

Jerry Zremski, The Buffalo News Washington bureau chief, has reported from the nation's capital since 1989 after joining The News as a business reporter in 1984. A graduate of Syracuse University, Zremski is a former Nieman fellow in journalism at Harvard University. In 2007, he served as president of the National Press Club.

@JerryZremski |