Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

Silver Hoops all-star games set for Saturday

The 15th annual Paul R. Missana Memorial Silver Hoops Classic will held Saturday at Buffalo's Grabiarz School, 225 Lawn Ave.

The lineup of the boys basketball all-star event, which is being presented by ADPRO Sports, is:

* James "Peepers" Mastrodicasa Memorial, 12:30 p.m. (ECIC all-division vs. Yale Cup II);

* John A. Bellanti Memorial, 2 p.m. (All-ECIC vs. Niagara Frontier League);

* Paul R. Missana Memorial, 3:30 p.m. (Yale Cup I vs. Monsignor Martin Association).

The rosters:

Paul R. Missana Memorial (3:30 p.m.)

YALE CUP I (large school): Justin Jennings (Burgard), Arzel Kaigler (Burgard), Javon Fogan (Bennett), Ed Bishop (Bennett), Andrew Strug (Hutch-Tech), Marcus Nelson (Hutch-Tech), Denzel Washington (Hutch-Tech), Micheal Davis (McKinley), Daquawn Griggs (East), Rashaan Brown (East), Jayvon Vanoy (East), Mike Leonard (Riverside), Lamont Little (Riverside), Anthony Rodgers (Lafayette). Coach: Willie Hutch Jones (Burgard).

MONSIGNOR MARTIN: Jordan Williams (Bishop Timon-St. Jude), Kyle Kobis (Bishop Timon-St. Jude), Demilo Gibbs (Bishop Timon-St. Jude), Erik Simmons (St. Mary's), Jake Denz (St. Mary's), Nate Meyers (St. Mary's), Devin Redden (St. Mary's), Reggie Agbeko (St. Joe's), Kyle Briggs (St. Joe's), Ryan Whelpley (Archbishop Walsh), Joe Lowery (Niagara Catholic), Matt Hart (Canisius). Coach: Dan Gill (St. Mary's).

John Bellanti Memorial (2 p.m.)

ALL-ECIC: Connor Keenan (Williamsville East), Jesse Lalka (Tonawanda), Nick Benningfield (Hamburg), Sean Weisansal (Maryvale), Jon Gemerek (Depew), Jaden Cotton (Depew), Jordan Farrant (Holland), Glenn Belton (Amherst), Matt Taylor (Frontier), Matt McCormick (Orchard Park). Coaches: Larry Jones (Depew), Chris Kensy (Amherst).

NFL: PJ Blanch (Kenmore East), Jakai Daniels (Kenmore East), Mike Wilcox (Kenmore West), Martin Bailey (Kenmore West), John Dziewit (Lew-Port), Nick DiMartile (Lockport), DiAntre Cullens (Lockport), Taijay Williams (Niagara Falls), Ryan Bradt (North Tonawanda), Corey Pietkiewicz (North Tonawanda), Corey Mills (North Tonawanda). Coaches: Ryan Mountain (North Tonawanda), Dave Gilson (Lockport).

James "Peepers" Mastrodicasa Memorial (12:30 p.m.)

ECIC ALL-DIVISION: Jayson Moore (Sweet Home), Miles Barker (Cleveland Hill), Daryl Spencer (Cleveland Hill), Mike Kyarunts (Williamsville East), Madison Wesolowski (Iroquois), Zach Stone (Alden), Stephen Hughes (Clarence), Alex Warren (Frontier), Aaron Ertel (Depew). Coaches: Mike Trzybinski (Williamsville East), Jason Przybysz (Cleveland Hill).

YALE CUP II (small school): Devonte Whitsett (I-Prep), Maurice Cheatom (I-Prep), Johnny Linton (Buffalo Arts), Aaron Frasier (Seneca), Jaleyn Pierson (Seneca), Marquis Shaw (Seneca), Ameer Franklin (Emerson), Jamal Madison (Emerson), Jamaal Carter (City Honors). Coach: Todd Strange (Buffalo Arts).

---Keith McShea

(@KeithMcSheaBN on Twitter)


comments powered by Disqus

About Prep Talk

Keith McShea

Keith McShea

Keith McShea has covered high school sports at The News since his hiring in 1999. The 1995 University at Buffalo graduate and Long Island native (North Babylon Bulldogs) covers — and live blogs — everything from scrimmages to state championships & helps head The News' All-Western New York selections.

@KeithMcSheaBN |