Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

Couple of surprises on PFT's Buffalo Bills Mount Rushmore

By Tim Graham has unveiled its Buffalo Bills Mount Rushmore.

And I think there are a couple upsets.

Neither Marv Levy nor Bruce Smith is honored.

Jim Kelly? Check.

O.J. Simpson? Check.

Thurman Thomas? I can go along with that.

Andre Reed? Over Levy or Smith, the all-time official sacks leader and one of the greatest No. 1 picks of all-time?

As my colleague and Pro Football Hall of Fame selection committee member Mark Gaughan might say with a wince, "Ehhhh ..."

Here's the video explanation from PFT patriarch Mike Florio, studio host Erik Kuselias, Frank Wycheck and Ross Tucker.


Andre Reed | Bruce Smith | Jim Kelly | Marv Levy | O.J. Simpson | Thurman Thomas
comments powered by Disqus

About Press Coverage

Tim Graham

Tim Graham

Tim Graham returned to The Buffalo News in 2011 after covering the NFL for three years at ESPN and for one year at the Palm Beach Post. Before that, the Cleveland native spent seven seasons on the Buffalo Sabres beat for The News and was president of the Boxing Writers Association of America.

@ByTimGraham |

Mark Gaughan

Mark Gaughan

Buffalo native Mark Gaughan started working at The News in 1980 and has been covering the Bills exclusively since 1992. He is a former president of the Pro Football Writers of America, and he is a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame selection committee.

@gggaughan |

Jay Skurski

Jay Skurski

Jay Skurski joined The News in January 2009. The Lewiston native attended St. Francis High School before graduating from the University of South Florida. He writes a weekly Fantasy column in addition to his beat writing duties.

@JaySkurski |