Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

List of Sabres alumni returning tops 75 so far

The Sabres have invited all their alumni back for Friday's home game against Philadelphia, and so far more than 75 have accepted.

6 p.m. update: A Sabres spokesman has just confirmed Gilbert Perreault's attendance for Friday night. He was not on the original list the team issued this afternoon. Dominik Hasek told reporters when he was here for his ceremonial faceoff last month that he would be unavailable to attend.

The list:

Peter Ambroziak (1994-1995)
Paul Andrea (1970-1971)
Donald Audette (1990-1998, 2000-2001)
Michael Boland (1978-1979)
Randy Burridge (1995-1998)
Larry Carriere (1972-1975, 1977-1978)
Adam Creighton (1983-1989)
Joe Crozier (1971-1974)
Joe Daley (1970-1971)
Butch Deadmarsh (1970-1973)
Gerry Desjardins (1974-1978)
Richie Dunn (1977-1982, 1985-1989)
Steve Dykstra (1985-1988)
Don Edwards (1976-1982)
Rockey Farr (1972-1975)
Lou Franceschetti (1990-1992)
Danny Gare (1974-1982)
John Gould (1971-1974, 1979-1980)
Michal Grosek (1995-2000)
Jocelyn Guevremont (1974-1979)
Bill Hajt (1973-1987)
Al Hamilton (1970-1972)
Hugh Harris (1972-1973)
Mike Hartman (1986-1991)
Jim Hofford (1985-1987)
Brian Holzinger (1994-2000)
Ed Hospodar (1987-1988)
Phil Housley (1982-1990)
Bill Inglis (1970-1971)
Rick Jeanneret (1970-2011)
Jerry Korab (1973-1980, 1982-1985)
Pat LaFontaine (1991-1997)
Grant Ledyard (1988-1993)
Jim Lorentz (1971-1978)
Terry Martin (1975-1979)
Brad May (1991-1998)
Gary McAdam (1975-1979, 1982-1983)
Brian McCutcheon (2000-2011)
Paul McIntosh (1974-1976)
Jay McKee (1995-2006)
Gerry Meehan (1970-1975)
John Muckler (1991-1995)
Craig Muni (1993-1996)
Phil Myre (1982-1983)
Teppo Numminen (2006-2009)
James Patrick (1998-2004)
Larry Playfair (1978-1986, 1988-1990)
Wayne Primeau (1994-2000)
Daren Puppa (1985-1993)
Rob Ray (1989-2003)
Rene Robert (1971-1979)
Geordie Robertson (1982-1983)
Mike Robitaille (1971-1975)
Doug Rombough (1972-1974)
Lindy Ruff (1979-1989)
Darryl Shannon (1995-1999)
Rip Simonick (1970-2011)
Richard Smehlik (1992-1995, 1997-2002)
Derek Smith (1976-1982)
Steve Smith (1988-1989)
Fred Stanfield (1974-1978)
Bob Sweeney (1992-1995)
Scott Thomas (1992-1994)
Morris Titanic (1974-1976)
Rick Vaive (1988-1992)
Rhett Warrener (1998-2003)
Jim Watson (1970-1972)
Jay Wells (1989-1992)
Jim Wiemer (1983-1985)
Mike Wilson (1995-1999)
Jason Woolley (1997-2003)
Randy Wyrozub (1970-1974)

---John Vogl

comments powered by Disqus
John Vogl

John Vogl

John Vogl has been covering the Sabres since 2002-03, an era that has included playoff runs, last-place finishes and three ownership changes. The award-winning writer is the Buffalo chapter chairman for the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association.

@BuffNewsVogl |

About Sabres Edge

Mike Harrington

Mike Harrington

Mike Harrington, a Canisius College graduate who began his career as a News reporter in 1987, has been covering the Buffalo Sabres since 2007. He is a member of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association and can vouch that exposed flesh freezes instantly when walking in downtown Winnipeg in January.

@BNHarrington |

Amy Moritz

Amy Moritz

Amy Moritz, a native of Lockport, has a bachelor’s degree in journalism/mass communication from St. Bonaventure University and a master’s degree in humanities from the University at Buffalo. An endurance athlete, she has completed several triathlons, half marathons and marathons.

@amymoritz |